L2EP

L2EP Logo

LABORATORY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING AND POWER ELECTRONICS

Research – Development – Innovation

Presentation

A strategic group

Created in 1989, the laboratory L2EP (EA 2697) was born from the will of 4 partner institutions: the University of Science and Technology of Lille , Arts et Métiers ParisTech , the Ecole Centrale de Lille , and  Hautes Etudes d’Ingénieur  (HEI)  to bring together at the heart of the same laboratory all research activities in  Electrical Engineering.

Located in Lille with an international influence, the L2EP is made up of 4 teams whose works cover all inherent aspects i inthe field of the electrical energy. (design and management)  A major player at the regional level, it sets itself the goal of always being at the forefront of scientific research.

The laboratory counts today 107 people including 30 teachers-researchers or assimilated, 11 IATOS staff, 42 PhD students and 24 non-titular staff. It is headed by Professor Betty Lemaire-Semail.

Complementary Skills

The laboratory is made up of 4 research teams whose work covers all inherent aspects inherent in the field of the electrical energy.

A Partnership research 

Favored partner of the industrial world, the L2EP is committed to its side and with other university laboratories and research institutes on projects of excellence. It leads joint research actions such as the technological research center mobilized on the MEDEE project (Master of Energy Energetic Electrical Drives).

It also brings its expertise to the research group SEEDS (electrical energy system in their societal dimension), the MEGEVH project of the RT3 network  (Technological Research on Terrestrial Tranports) of the Ministry of Research and has created a joint laboratory, the LAMEL with EDF R & D. The laboratory has integrated the Carnot Institute ARTS (Research Actions for Technology and Society), a national system in response to technological challenges.

L2EP

L2EP Logo

LABORATOIRE D'ELECTROTECHNIQUE ET D'ELECTRONIQUE DE PUISSANCE DE LILLE

Recherche, Développement et Innovation en Génie Electrique

Présentation

Un regroupement stratégique

Créé en 1989, le laboratoire L2EP (EA 2697) est né de la volonté de 4 établissements partenaires : l’Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, Arts et Métiers ParisTech, l’Ecole Centrale de Lille, et Hautes Etudes d’Ingénieur (HEI) de regrouper au cœur d’un même laboratoire toutes les activités de recherche en Génie Electrique. 

Implanté à Lille avec un rayonnement international, le L2EP est constitué de 4 équipes dont les travaux couvrent tous les aspects inhérents au domaine de l’énergie électrique. (conception et gestion) Acteur majeur au niveau régional, il se fixe comme objectif d’être toujours à la pointe de la recherche scientifique.

Le laboratoire compte aujourd’hui 107 personnes dont 30 enseignants-chercheurs ou assimilés, 11 personnels IATOS, 42 doctorants et 24 personnels non titulaires. Il est dirigé par le Professeur Betty Lemaire-Semail.

Des compétences complémentaires

Le laboratoire est constitué de 4 équipes de recherche dont les travaux couvrent tous les aspects inhérents au domaine de l’énergie électrique.

 

Une recherche partenariale

Partenaire privilégié du monde industriel, le L2EP est engagé à ses côtés et avec d’autres laboratoires universitaires et instituts de recherche sur des projets d’excellence. Il pilote des actions communes de recherche tel le pôle de recherche technologique mobilisé sur le projet  MEDEE (Maîtrise Energétique des Entraînements Electriques).

Il apporte également son expertise au groupement de recherche SEEDS (système d’énergie électrique dans leur dimension sociétale), au projet MEGEVH du réseau RT3 (Recherche Technologique sur les Tranports Terrestres) du Ministère de la Recherche et a créé un laboratoire commun, le LAMEL avec EDF R&D. Le laboratoire a intégré l’Institut Carnot ARTS (Actions de Recherche pour la Technologie et la Société), dispositif national en réponse aux défis technologiques.